Home > Ronald Roy > Blue Eagle the King

Blue Eagle the King

A snippet from the past

Sent from my iPad AirAteneo’s mighty eagle soars high, as ever, and I remain proud to have witnessed it reach such academic heights. As an alumnus of the Ateneo de Manila (two times over, 1948 and 1953), I have been trained to be circumspect and objective in all my actions, but I’m afraid I cannot heed the school’s call to join a signature campaign to denounce the anti-Chief Justice Sereno Quo WARRANTO proceedings currently taking place before the high tribunal.

For the university leaders’ information, the purpose of impeachment is to remove the respondent from office for acts committed during his/her tenure, while that of a QW suit is to declare void ab ignitio the election or appointment of the respondent. The QW issues being aired before the high tribunal, being purely legal, are left best to its sound judgment.

My beloved co-alumni , and alumnae, should not muddle up these highly technical issues like rabid fans cheering in a lost basketball game. ANIMO ‘TENEO !!! FLY HIGH !!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment