Home > Ronald Roy > I will run again

I will run again

November 7, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

RRoy’siPad

With my apologies to the blue-eyed Chairman of the Board and composer Paul Anka, here now is my playful parody I WILL RUN AGAIN, to be sung to the melody of LET ME TRY AGAIN.

I KNOW I SAID THAT I WAS LEAVING / BUT GOSH CAN’t LEAVE MY YELLOW FRIENDS / IT WAS ONLY SELF-DECEIVING / TO SLIP AWAY FROM SYCOPHANTS WHO WALKED THE ROADS LIKE ELEPHANTS / THEY STEPPED ON ALL ALONG THE WAY / THEY ATE AND DRANK WITH ME EACH DAY

I WILL RUN AGAIN / I WILL RUN AGAIN / I WILL SURELY GIVE THEM MORE / MORE THAN EVER MORE / WE WILL HAVE IT ALL / THEY AND I AGAIN / IT’S THE BUDGET WE WILL SHARE / YES I WILL RUN AGAIN

I WAS SUCH A FOOL TO DOUBT THEM / TO TRY AND GO IT ALL ALONE / WE’LL NOW START TO WORK TOGETHER / WE’LL USE THE PORK AND SPREAD THE SHARES THEY’LL QUESTION US BUT HECK WHO CARES / POOR MAR CAN’T MOVE UP FROM THE TRAP / WE’RE LOST UNLESS WE DO A SNAP

‘PAGLALABAN PA / ANG DAANG MA’TWID / I WILL GIVE THEM ALL THEY NEED / ‘DI ‘MAN ‘KO MANHID / PCOS WILL PREVAIL / THAT’S WHY WE CAN’T FAIL / WE’LL UNITE COME SHINE OR RAIN / YES I WILL RUN AGAIN

I Will Run Again
Ronald Roy
September 15, 2015

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

